One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Back on track

Or rather on tracks.
Two of them. Preferably.
And parallel all the way between Dun Loaghaire and Kilbarrack. I hope.
These belong to Iarnrod Eireann after all... whose motto still is "a passion for approximation".

I think I read somewhere that the distance separating the tracks is measured by the same team that looks after the publishing of their punctuality figures.

"In Q1 2013, a track parallelism of 97.5% was achieved (at the prescribed separation distance or within 10 inches of the prescribed separation distance)"

Go, Irish Rail, go! (they have an impressive track record*).

Anyway, today's image is perfectly suited to my Monday morning.
I felt like crying when the alarm went off at 6.30 am after a two month truce.
And my face felt that crumpled when I finally managed to peel it off my soft, warm, fragrant pillow.


* I just simply couldn't let that one pass... I'll get my coat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.