Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Sunset in the woods

I spent most of today sorting through pictures I took the last two years to help a friend in Singapore with a presentation from afar. It taught me two things:
- I really need to organise my pictures better, tag them and sort them in categories, I've got them sorted on dates but that's not really helpful !
- My life now is so different from my life a year ago, when every day there were lectures, exhibitions, tours to give, people to meet, things to organise,which does make me a little sad, I need to find something similar to do over here before I get bored to death
Anyway, today ended with a nice but rather exhausting walk in the Zonienwoud (Sonian Forest) (I think it was exhausting because I was definitely hungry and had eaten very little today). The light with the low setting sun filtering through the trees was very pretty. This is the Kapucijnendreef right through the woods connecting Tervuren with Jezus-Eik, these huge trees lining the road are really tall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.