Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

My other fan

On Friday I blipped our electric fan and tonight you are seeing a close-up of my traditional Spanish hand fan.

It was very warm again in Cheltenham today and especially in our rented flat where there is little breeze even with the windows open. So my trusty fan is by my side. Yes, I am that eccentric woman on the bus/in the cafe who sits there fanning herself to all intents and purposes as though she is about to burst into a flamenco dance.

I managed to get some tickets for the Cheltenham Literary Festival today. We have friends coming to visit the weekend it is on and I got tickets for us to see Meg Rosoff and Patrick Ness, two of my favourite writers for teenagers (I look after teenage books in the shop where I work).

I also got tickets for a talk about Everest 60 years on. I am fascinated by the compulsion people have to climb mountains and love to read about it and hear about it even though I do not have an adventurous bone in my body.
So, on a roll for tickets, I also stuck in my application for Commonwealth Games tickets, fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.