Bison Nap Time

We stopped by the bison farm today while we were out and about on our way to town. Occasionally a few of them will be grazing or napping near a fence. Today they not only were doing that, but I had my camera and the right lens with me! How did that happen? Most days these American Bison, who roam on several hundred acres, aren't within camera range. So I was very pleased for the opportunity to blip one of these fellows and didn't even mind having to dodged the on and off rain sprinkle to get this shot.

He's a big beauty.

We spent the afternoon and evening running around again. I just don't know were this weekend has gone! But I sure am behind totally delinquent when it comes to blip commenting and replies... I'm hoping that life gets back to normal tomorrow (though I've enjoyed this weekend) and I can do some serious catching up! Thank you all for continuing to stop by and leave such kind comments, hearts and stars in my absence. You're a pretty great bunch! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.