Danger of death

Well, yes, it comes to us all... eventually.

I'm feeling very uncharitable in reporting that m-i-l has been given a totally clean bill of health. The doc told her, in no uncertain terms, to get up, get dressed and get moving around. Since then we've had varying degrees of am dram... head on table, deep sighing and moaning, but the healthy appetite continues and we've taken a firmer (but gentle) stance. It's (suddenly) all familiar territory to Steve, but we were really fooled this time, believing she really wasn't going to make it.

So, now we're no longer worried, Steve's gone sailing for a few days (at my insistence) and, as I reassured him, there will be a price to pay... I went to see Norwich Uni of the Arts yesterday. It's a really lovely little university with great facilities. Now, I know I said I'd take a year off but... I've just gone and applied. Fingers crossed! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.