Exit stage left

By NessD

Bollards 2: The remake

Hmmmph. Just hmmmph.

Having a day where it all got too much. Not a lot, just a bit. But definitely a flat bleugh kind of day.

On the positive side the pension confusion is resolved, paltry savings accounts have been streamlined, I received a cheque back from the breakdown people re the flat tyre and I managed to avoid going into work on my day off. All good.

But I'm still paying for my farcical attempt at running on Sunday and the walk to the bank to pay the cheque in nearly wiped me out. And then I realised that if I have surgery I'm going to non-weight bearing for a while which essentially means hopping with crutches on my other leg. The one with it's second fake hip and a loop of wire. Suddenly I realised I probably wouldn't be able to manage that. Yeah I know I can hardly walk some days at the moment but in my head I'm still a decent sports person so that stopped me in my tracks like a frying pan smack in the face.

Oh and the work hasn't gone away. It'll still be there waiting for me. Bleugh.

Enough wallowing. Time for washing up and then sitting down jobs until GBBO :-).

Vx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.