horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Merrythought

Merrythought n. Archaic term for a wishbone

And with an archaic term what better than to find a much more modern use of 'wishbone', that being the suspension of a car...

Good day, getting the best issue I think I've ever managed of my cycling magazine online - a fitting way to bring in issue 50. Then out for a walk to the Grey Mare's Tail (and past, and up a bug hill behind it above the loch at the top of the path). Didn't really see anything else wishboney (and not got the other pics online yet) so you get this shot from me getting home.

Click back two days to see what this is all about, and in the meantime, first comment with a number between 1 and 166, and 1 and 5, for tomorrow's word please (when I'll be heading to Leeds for the cricket! Woo hoo!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.