La vida de Annie

By Annie

Hen-night Liverpool style

Today I decided to try my hand at some from-the-hip street shots, which sounds so easy but isn't. After lots of slanty views of feet and rooftops I was about to give up when I spotted a procession of pink-clad orange lovelies marching purposefully along behind one wearing something scantily resembling a wedding dress for a doll. They were so intent on beginning (or continuing) some serious hen-night celebrations that I had to jump out of the way or be mown down.This is the tail-end of the procession; I noticed the less-sylph-like had naturally gravitated to the back. Hadn't planned to do a blip from my Beatles song title series today, but two titles immediately suggested themselves, although neither are entirely relevant, these girls being neither capitalists nor blue meanies.

Which do you think suits the scene better, Piggies or March of the Meanies?

Best viewed large if you're brave enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.