I want to believe..

By Poondash

Things fade away..

Up in the top left is a black & white image taken in Edinburgh back in August 2012, the photo from today is the same image printed & mounted in October 2012 making it around 11 months old.

The print 'was' the same tone & colour as the top left when first printed, admittedly it's printed on standard glossy paper & with non OEM ink, as A3 photo paper can be stupidly pricy. Just shows that no matter how good your image is, cutting corners on materials doesn't pay off in the end.

I shall be investing in some better quality paper, now that I have my screen calibrated & my printer profiled I shouldn't in theory wasted as much paper on test images.

Oh & my photographic club starts again next week for the new year, so need to up my game on the competition front.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.