In the spotlight.

I've worked this morning, then done a load if jobs this aft.

Had a bit of a rant to myself this aft. Kirklees council have stopped collecting glass refuse. Due to cutbacks. So I traipsed to the nearest tip, about a mile away, with a boot full of bottles. They had accumulated over a long time. I got to the tip and was asked for my permit. I don't have one. Because its a Bradford tip, and I live in Kirklees. So I was turned away. The Kirklees tip is miles away. So much for recycling, and keeping green. Bloody stupid councils.

In other news Hannah is feeling the pain of her small op today. She's doing really well though. We were both absolutely shattered last night. I felt like I'd been operated on! Glad we don't have to endure that too often. Thanks for all your concern and best wishes x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.