The Mad Max

By TheMadMax

The Game

This is the University of Illinois Memorial Stadium home of the Fighting Illini. The Mrs and I got tickets just about the 50 yard line right behind the team. This was the first American football experience for the Mrs and a real delight for me to cheer my team on to victory. The Marching Illini band is currently on the field performing their halftime show to the audience.

It was hot, very hot. Good, however, to be back at my Alma Mater, see family, and check off another great day of our trip.

Thank you to those who have posted comments over that past few days. I am not constantly connected to the Internet and have less time than I would like to respond and stay up with all of your blips. I'll do my best over the next few weeks.

This looks better close up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.