Blackberry

I prefer bramble, but there you go.

It's a bumper harvest this year - I'm picking a kilo a day at the moment.

I was going to take a break from blipping, or not record what's happening, but I realised that would be somewhat disingenuous. A week ago I was worried I'd have to take antibiotics to treat a UTI. I've taken antibiotics once in the last 30 years - funnily enough to treat a UTI 12 years ago. As it turns out I needn't have worried about that. There is no infection, but something is wrong and we need to find out what it is.

I feel for GPs today - they know we Google and they know the very worst things are out there for us to get anxious about and they can't say "don't worry, it won't be x, y or z". They have to say "it's highly unlikely but we need to rule it out". And I know it is highly unlikely - I don't smoke, I have an amazingly healthy diet (the odd bucket of Merlot aside) and I'm fit and healthy.

And quite frankly, I don't have time to be ill. So I won't be.

Today's juice was apple, ginger and nettle. Very delicious, very cleansing and very good for me. And all my lovely cells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.