stujphoto

By stujphoto

Corn Field

Before the last of the crops are harvested, I thought I would have another go at a corn field. This is much less dramatic than my previous effort as I was trying to convey some of the warmth of harvest time with the ripening crop. I was hindered in no small measure by Zoe, our vizsla who decided the field was a marvellous playground and went jumping up and down through the field.

This field is quite close to home, just across the river and was a favourite hunting ground for Layla, our greyhound who died earlier this year. She too loved to run through the field when the crop was nearly ready for harvesting, so high in fact that we cold not see her. As greyhounds have rather sensitive skin she would sometimes get cuts on her legs for her exuberant forays into the corn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.