Who knew?

By InOtherNews

So it begins

Tonight I begin an attempt to cease a behaviour pattern that has dogged my entire adult life. Those who know me or recall my journal from a year or two ago will know what I mean - those who don't probably won't. I'm not divulging anything more than that, I'm far too cautious these days of the information I release on the internet. In order to break the habit I took a walk around Newtoft reservoir which is just a short walk (and in the case of this evening an even shorter drive) from my house. I caught a few pictures (sadly not a single one of a fish jumping out of the water which was my intention). I know this isn't a stunningly original shot but the serenity of it was something I really identified with.

The next few days / weeks are going to be a challenge, but for the first time since November 1998 I'm ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.