a journey into the future

By StrongSoul

And so it begins... a journey into the future!

Today feels a little bit like a new start. Today the kids came back to school. The first teaching day of the new academic year, and the first real day I and all of the students I teach (and quite a few I don't) have had to get used to my new name...

Less than a month ago was my Wedding Day. The best day of my life!!! It was incredible, everything I imagined it would be, and the best thing is, it is only the start, the start of my future! Something I don't really think I could see past the planning and the preparations for our wedding day. Now our special day has past, I can clearly see where the rest of our life together starts... And I intend to go out of my way to make sure it is a happy future for us both...

So why do I feel the need to blog all of this... Well, a new start and I want to log/record my life differently. I have been exhumed by Facebook since it began, I was addicted, I spent my time, checking for notifications, reading about what everyone was doing, commenting about what everyone was doing , liking what everyone was doing, creating statuses about everything I was doing (in the early days) and occasionally 'poking' the odd person here and there...

But, I have over the last few months become increasingly uninterested in posting on Facebook. I find I question whether people really want to hear or see the things I post, not wanting to create statuses for the sake of creating statuses and a lot of the time I wonder why I'm reading about some of the things people choose to post, how ever nosey I am!

My love of photography, has overtaken my need to create a written status, I would rather my pictures do the talking about what I'm doing, what I'm seeing and even what type of mood I'm in. I post on Instagram, but they are just my photo's, but here I will share my life through photography with a brief commentary or log of my journey into the future...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.