shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Influence from beyond the grave

I noticed how much this random item of street furniture looks like a grave in the evening, and went all philosophical. What will I be remembered for? Maybe I've not played a part in bringing a parliament back to Scotland, like Donald Dewar on the right here, but I want my life to matter. My Christian faith tells me that my life does matter, that there is eternal significance to my choices, my actions, my relationships. I just wish I was better at making the best choices more often!

Funny also how the way my life has turned out isn't at all how I imagined it would, but if it had turned out like that, I would have missed out on so much that I've experienced. Just as well God does actually know best and I can do no better than trust him today, tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.