JacxtheBos

By JacxtheBos

First Day of School

When we headed out today, we had forgotten it was a special day for most families, being the first day back to school.

We had running around to do that took most of the afternoon. At our last stop, we parked in the library parking lot that is behind a school. Right away, I noticed all the kids out there, running and throwing balls, chasing each other and just plain having fun.

The sounds of children's laughter and voices brought back some lovely memories.

My boys are all grown. I still miss "the first day of school" and dropping them off. The walk back home always seems longer. My boys were growing up. A tear or two would always fall. It was emotional for the three of us.

I left a message on the phone for Zahra to call her Oma. I can't wait to hear about her day.

How did your first day of school go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.