Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Something New

Having carted my DSLR and lenses around the UK during this hot summer, I decided it was time to invest in a decent compact camera. Main criteria was a wide f stop.

I spent too long researching, and finally ordered a Canon Powershot G15 three weeks ago (there was a wee hint at the bottom of the entry). On Day 4 I noticed what seemed like sensor smudges on many of my images, so back it went. Rather disappointed.

Replacement arrived today, willing to give Canon a second chance on this. The menus are similar to my IXUS and DSLR, and I think I'm going to have fun with some of the creative features like "nostalgic", "toy camera" and "miniature". Irritations - the manual is on a CD, and there is no info through the viewfinder. I'll report back in a week or so when I've had time to go out and play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.