Stripped

Collected this chais from Meg's house yesterday and got straight to it today, three hours of tapping and easing to get ALL of the tacks out.... My wrists ache now.
It's been a strangely pleasurable job as I haven't had to curse anything about it, usually there are far too many tacks or a serious overload of staples and I manage to get quite pee'd off. This piece has been upholstered by a pro ... Not a have-a-go-Harry.

Tomorrow will see some fresh wadding on and the top fabric cut and put together ready to be put in place, we'll see how the day pans out and how my wrists are as to whether I start to attach it or not.

Other stuff today:
we drove over to Harrogate this evening to pick up a new car for my brother,
I discussed the merits of nettle juice with Dotty ,
Arranged a coffee break -11.30am tomorrow- with Gill, haven't caught up with her for ages !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.