MORNING SKY

I went to bed at around 4am but I couldn't settle. IBS playing up and also painful joints. Managed to rest but not really sleep. Got up at 6am and went downstairs to get some paracetamol. Silly cats who were fast asleep on my bed trudged downstairs behind me still half asleep. Saw the lovely sky across the rooftops opposite so decided to get some shots. Went back to bed ( without the cats ) and managed to sleep properly till 10.30am.

Today I have:~~

Dyed my hair

Been to the doctors - just a progress report on my weight loss but I did mention the IBS so she gave me a prescription for some tablets.

Been to The Metrocentre. Got a new top in Next, a fleece jacket type thing in M & S, fruit in M & S and a few things in the Pound shop.

Neil had a day off today and has spent most of it in the gym. He has been on the computer most of the evening and has finally booked accommodation for his trip to Italy. He also did a bit of research re flights and hotels etc for a possible trip to Budapest. He fancies doing the Budapest marathon - but only if the travel isn't too complicated.

Weather today has been lovely again. No 2 days are the same at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.