Tuesday: Back in London

Well, work wasn't quite as exciting as yesterday, although we did have two kittens stuck in the air vents.  I am pleased to say that they were both rescued and are none the worse for their ordeal.

After a day at work I flew to London this evening where I will be working for the rest of week.  It is nice to be back!  The flight was a real eye opener - it was definitely a holiday flight back and I must have been the oldest person on board by a good 20 years.  I also seemed to be one of the very few people who had both items of footwear and who wasn't in plaster or on crutches!  Just what do young people get up to on their holidays, these days?

Luckily I am staying nice and centrally so I went for a little blip walk before turning in.  I knew I was back in London when I was told I couldn't put up my tripod between the London Eye and Westminster Bridge as it is private property.

I'll also let you in a on a secret - this is black and white because I just can't work out my Sony camera when doing nighttime shots.  Give me the little Canon compact any day for that type of shots.  I refuse to be beaten though!  I will conquer the Sony!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.