Minneapolis Airport

Waiting for our next flight that will take us home. There isn't too much you can do for six hours at an airport.

I have been an extremely lucky lady today. We arrived at Billings airport a bit early. There is nothing much there apart from a coffee shop and a small gift shop. We went for a coffee sat down and I put my handbag with all my belongings including my camera on the back of my chair. My passport was on the table. Anyway coffee finished we decided to go to departure. As I went to leave I bashed my toe badly which must have been why I did what I did.

We were on an overbooked flight and they were asking for people to change flights and offered 400 dollars. It then went up to 600 and volunteers went forward and we could then all board. We were one of the last on. I sat down next to he window and they closed the door. I thought I'd take some photos out of the window.... That's when I realised my bag and all my belongings were still in the coffee shop.

I ran down the aisle to speak to the flight attendant who got on the phone to the pilot. But the gates were shut. Nothing could be done apart from taking my details. I was so upset. I'd lost my camera, driving licence, credit card, lots of cash etc.

All of a sudden the flight attendant came walking down the aisle and she had my bag. The whole plane clapped. I could have kissed her.

Once again the kindness of the people of Montana came through. I'm going to miss Montana for so many reasons... The kindness of the people being top of my list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.