Fun in the Surf

Being that today was a holiday from School and work, I decided that we deserved to just have fun! Our painting project can wait for another day. We put a few things back to order in the morning, then headed to the beach for a friend's birthday party. I did not expect the weather to be so nice. The forecast was for gloomy clouds and possibly rain, but it was AMAZING.

Some of the dads brought some fun water equipment, and set to making the kid's day. My girl had never played in the ocean in this way. The ocean is VERY cold here on our coast. This beach is protected a bit, and the water is a smidge warmer. She stayed up on the board more than in the cold water, which was smart. She had so much fun. We are so blessed to have such wonderful friends. We were there for 4 hours....and it went by so quickly.

I forgot sunscreen. Luckily, I always have Sugar's sunhat with us, so she was fine. You can see her wearing her hat in the photo. I, on the other hand, got my face pretty burned. sigh....I go alllll summer, and THEN burn my face the second day of September. nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.