Anticipation

Now that I'm back in Bangkok, it's time to get on with a project I have been anticipating for a long time. Really since I arrived in Thailand three years ago. I was content waiting because I didn't want to transport my growing things from one living place to the next. But now that I have a lease for the next year, it's time.

I've been collecting supplies for weeks. (When you get everywhere by bus, it's much easier that way.) A few pots at the market. A bag of soil. Rocks from in front of the apartment complex. Seeds when I found them or remembered to save them from something I was cooking.

Finally I got around to putting it all together. It was probably 11pm, but I didn't care. The anticipation is growing now. A little water, a little sunshine, a little waiting, and we should have little green things popping up soon.

So far I have zucchini, green onions, chili peppers, cauliflower, and basil. I refrained from planting pumpkins and green beans, considering my balcony is only about the size of a washing machine, but I'm still brainstorming and open to suggestions about creative ways to make it work. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.