BowBelle

By BowBelle

Keep taking the tablets...

One of the joys(?) of getting older is that each day seems to bring a new challenge: physically; mentally and health-wise. You notice that something you could do with ease last year is a little more difficult this year... and every movement seems to be accompanied by a creak or groan of your joints.

I have a doctor's appointment this afternoon - not because I'm unwell, you understand, but I need to have my medications 'reviewed'. This happens every six months and usually consists of the doctor asking, 'Do you still need these?' to which I answer, 'Yes!' and then she says, 'Okay, well I'll see you in another six months then'.

I thought I'd show you my daily regime of pills, sprays and injections that are contributing to keeping me alive these days... when I collect my repeat prescriptions I need to take a shopping bag in which to carry them all. In fact, this isn't everything, as some of these tablets I have to take twice a day... And they must be working because, apart from pain from my arthritis, I don't actually feel ill at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.