JustBrian

By justbrian

autumnal scene

I woke up early today, 630 to be precise with my third son getting ready for his part time job, he just can't do it quietly. A had already agreed to drop him off and when she got back informed me that it might be a good idea to get out and have a go at photographing the misty morning.

This is a the result, I only took four photos.

Today is my last day of work before my holidays, we're off to france on Monday but there's the trail race I've entered in Keswick on Saturday to do first, I'm looking forward to both immensely.

Today I have a meeting with seven of the big bosses at work about new systems my department has introduced, I'm expecting a bit of mud slinging and a long meeting as there are nineteen agenda items. I only have to negotiate until 10 pm then it's relax time.

Tomorrow I'm taking aforementioned son to the local Apple store to cough up for the Mac book I promised him for doing well in his A levels, I think I may have been subject of a confidence trick here but I'm not sure, anyhow the important thing is that

a he did well in his examinations

and b he's well prepared for his new adventure at University in Leicester at the end of the month.

I think I'll have a bacon sandwich to set me up for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.