My contribution

The other day Veronica mentioned an unwritten rule that all Blippers should blip at least one damsel or dragon fly... so here's my contribution. I didn't go searching for one, it just happened to be there.

Oh and it turned out that my cholesterol level has fallen from 6.2 to 5.7 in two years and so the doctor told me to carry on. I will and hopefully in another year it will have fallen further. I suppose that it takes so long for your cholesterol levels to rise that it's bound to take a while for them to fall again, and so when doctors tell you to try changing your diet for a period of three months it really is nowhere near long enough to have any effect at all.

Thinking about the leaks from Fukushima got us both wondering about how long we'll be able to safely eat fish and other seafood, and we've begun by not buying anything that comes from Pacific waters. I know that there have been worries about mercury contamination for a long time, but radiation seems worse. Because I'm eating to reduce my cholesterol level I've increased my consumption of fish over the last couple of years, but now what to do? And what on earth are we doing to our planet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.