Salute to the sun

We enjoyed a full on and superb day at Aqualand where the boys went on all the slides, flumes and splash zones and even enticed Granny to go down a flume on a rubber ring. What they didn't tell me until too late was that it dipped alarmingly in a couple of places and went round corners at an alarming (to me anyway!) angle before plopping you safely down into the reservoir pool. Great fun.

Once home we had some quiet swimming time in the lovely pool here before setting off to the beach to see the sunset. It was too much for the boys not to go in the water again so they stripped off their outer clothes and ran in - luckily my daughter always carries spare dry clothes for them! I had a number of good shots but I just loved this for the sheer exuberance, especially of the littlest one. You can see the sun sinking below the island of Gomera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.