Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

The humble sedum ...

...sticking two flower heads above the parapet. Have you ever looked closely at the sedum in your garden? I don't have it in the garden here in Belgium, but we've got it in the garden in Holland and I bought some cut sedum for my flowers in the house last week. They have the cutest details, but you do have to get very close :-)

This variety was known as sedum spectabile, also known as Ice Plant, but nowadays it's been placed in another plant family and called Hylotelephium spectabile . In any case it's an easy plant which you can divide early in Spring to get more of it in Autumn and it attracts bees and butterflies, which is always good :-)

Handheld macro with my 60 mm lens and then some subtle filters and edits with PS Elements 7. I liked the resulting watercolour-like effect, if I can't paint myself I can paint with pictures ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.