Aud stuff

By X5AUD

September swim sunrise

I was pretty determined that I was going into the loch without my wetsuit today; just have to put a marker down about suitless swimming in September. When I got to the loch Robert and Cammie were easily persuaded to join me and we rallied the troops to provide wetsuited swimmers to join us for safety. Going in, it seemed like a bad idea. The water was definitely colder; Mike remarked there were lots of ooos and aaaas from us. It was either that or lots of fs and bs. However, as is often the case; a few strokes in and everything seemed fine.

We took a slightly shorter route staying nearer shore just in case the cold got too much. We stopped at the beach for a couple of photos and watched an amazing sunrise start to light up the water. Cammie decided after the photo to demonstrate his affection for me. Either that, or he was trying to steal my remaining body heat as you can see here! In that set you can also see Robert's strange armpit disease... or badly placed sunlight!

We got back to shore a bit before the others and watched the colours develop on the trees beside the marina as the sun rose over the hill at Balloch. A perfect start to the day. Roll on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.