G i r l ' s G o t G u t s

By Sionii

Heartbroken

This evening we said goodbye to the craziest, loudest, noisiest, cheekiest, messiest cat we will probably ever meet.

The furniture, blankets, bedsheets, curtains, carpet and our clothes are covered in her fur. The windows are covered in her cat snot. Every wall corner has a mark at a specific height from her chin rubbing. There is still cat litter on the floor that she kicked as far as she possibly could. Her water dish is still full of water. There are areas of the garden that contain her business.

Her bed is empty though and the house is so very quiet. Her collar is on the shelf.

As a Bengal, she chattered constantly. She would never fail to backchat if you told her to be quiet. I just can't describe to you how loud she was. I often said I wouldn't be surprised if the neighbours called the SSPCA in fear she wasn't being looked after. That was how loud she 'squawked'.

She was the epitome of a 'character'. Everyone who met her remembered her. Even the vet found it difficult to accept where we were today.

She was the star of my most popular blip ever and made it to the top ten strange, cute and funny cat blips.

She was my precious noisy girl.

My boogsie, the boogster, the boogs, the bella boo.

My Bella.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.