Ona's Photos

By Ona

It's been a while...

Tried to do a bit of this today for the first time in six weeks. Luckily, I eased in gently with a lovely, shiny new Year 7 group who were keen to impress. Only one lesson today with the rest of the day spent ensuring that every one was where they were supposed to be and had everything they needed. Not too many tears from the new ones which is a good sign.

We've switched to a new two week timetable this year with different timings and five lessons instead of four; the staff are all confused but the students seem to be fine with it. Tomorrow will be much more of a test - I'm teaching four out of five lessons, all in different rooms! I think I might have got my timetable memorised by Christmas. A bit of planning tonight and then an early night - my feet are in need of the rest, never mind the rest of me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.