Exit stage left

By NessD

Cross country

Late back blip

K's niece is a promising young one day eventer. Today was her first affiliated event and she finished top 5. That was amazing in itself but she found out that it had qualified her for the Nationals at the end of the month. Not bad for someone competing as a guest!

A great day. Apart from my farcical attempt to run from the first jump to the water. You'd never guess I used to have been a winger. I think I finally understand how the games haters at school may have felt.

Lots of ok photos considering they were only with my phone. I got my timing ok on the showjumping after a few trial runs on earlier competitors. Not quite so successful on her cross country. Most of them need more editing than I can do with my phone so here's the one I like best straight off my phone. I may change it later.

Vx

BTW this isn't her!. I'm maintaining her anonymity until I get permission to use photos of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.