Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Harvest Home

I went out for a dusk cycle this evening to try out my new lights and also to try and get some shots of bales and sunsets. I'd spotted a potential target field of bales on the way home from work, but the light wasn't right for them. I did get a nice shot of the sun setting behind a group of trees which can be seen here

I found a field which was being harvested as I cycled past, so I stopped to have a look. As I was pulling into the gateway there was a flurry of movement in the hedge bottom. Initially I thought it was a rabbit or perhaps a hare moving away from the noise and dust of the Combine, but in fact it was a fox running from the noise, and then it saw me and changed course and bounded away over the swaths of straw. There was also a tractor baling in this field which can be seen here.

But in the end I have chosen this picture showing the combine discharging the wheat in to the trailer symbolising the approaching end of the harvest for another year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.