All that jazz

By frankbrett

Good Morning

It was a good morning. Got up reasonably early and took Serin and the camera down to Rutland Water. I was shocked at how low the water level is - sand banks normally marked by buoys are sticking right out of the water. Anyway, as well as photographing the reservoir we passed some horses - the picture is of one of them.

Took the camera (and Serin) out again this afternoon and evening - to catch Fineshade Woods in the low Sun. However, as I haven't even uploaded those shots yet, the horse wins the blip!

Had to ask Ros to prepare a meal as Serin and I didn't get back until 8.30. It's usually my job to cook on Tuesdays and Wednesdays (this to do with work and grandson-sitting duties) - but she forgave me :)

I hope some of the other pictures from today will appear on Flickr in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.