Dinosaur

Long ago and far away in a different age
When I was a dumb young guy
Fossilized photos of my life then
Illustrate what an easy prey I must have been
Standing in the sun, idiot savant
Something like a monument
I'm a dinosaur, somebody is digging my bones
— King Crimson

Another ride after work today... same ride as last week. This time I stopped a bit higher up on a bit of a plateau which you see in the upper left from last week's ride.

I knocked 4 minutes off the ride from last week which already felt fast.... dang!! I guess some proper preparation in the Dolomites this weekend had a positive effect. Then there is my favorite discussion which bike is faster. So far, the Colnago has it!!

I reached the summit again just before sunset and so took the fast way back down. Here in the photo, you can get a good idea of the current weather and climate. All the tall grasses are bone dry and the big juniper bush is holding up the bike from tumbling down into the ravine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.