Mikey88

By Mikey88

Shoal

An unusual blip today - I haven't posted a fish picture before. The day started misty and cloudy, so having my cousin and his wife staying, we had a leisurely breakfast and decided to go for a walk by the river. They hadn't seen a kingfisher yet, so we hoped we would see one today.

Unfortuately, it was low tide, and the kingfishers were probably further upriver, where the water was a bit deeper. However, the shoals of mullet were clearly visible in the shallow water and I was fortunate enough to catch these few just as one of them broke the surface.

We had a nice walk - the sun had come out and it was very warm. Saw what I think was a juvenile goshawk and got some pictures, but not of a good enough quality to blip.

We followed the walk with lunch at the little cafe - very tasty - and than came home and my cousin and his wife left for the drive back.

Last day of summer for my poor wifey - she starts school tomorrow. No children in until Monday, but no more staying at home during the week. I shall feel very pleased that I retired as I wave her off tomorrow morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.