Went out with Mother this morning to the garden centre. I was super excited because I bought a beef dripping pot from the charity shop and wanted a little plant for it. Mum got me one, it looks siickk. I called her Bryony, Bryony Beef. Catchy.

We went and had a coffee at a little farm kind of place with chickens and bunnies and lots of children (not penned). We headed back as mum had work. I got the train into Reading to Meet Rog and we slash I had the laborious task of making a decision on what fabric I wanted for my shirt. We were in there so long.
We eventually got some, met Mama Rog, had a slight car park ticket drama, started pattern cutting (Katie is helping make a shirt as my birthday present) and sewing, had a mini break, more sewing, dinner, more sewing (by this point I was dying, I have never concentrated so long in my life. Katie is a hard task master) and then I got rewarded with some US state capital games on sporcle. To be fair Katie enjoyed it more as my brain had died. Oh and the shirt is looking siiiccckk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.