The Golden Hour

Further to yesterday's blip - we bought the Vespa, and the French lesson was great. It was the first class after the summer holidays so it was a good time to join, and there are just 5 of us, so a nice small group. The other ladies have all been going for a couple of years and were very welcoming. It was a fun class, so I've signed up and Tuesday nights will now be French night.

After yesterday's fog, we woke up to blue skies and it's been a gorgeous day and 27 degrees. I went to Zumba and then had the taster sessions on the Power Plate and TRX. I like the Power Plate but I'm not so sure on the rubber bands, they're actually very difficult to use, but I'll give them a go.

For the rest of the day, I did a couple of jobs around the house, but then decided to enjoy the sunshine as rain is forecast from Friday. I sat in the garden and read my book and then took Louis out for a walk but it was too hot for him, so we didn't stay out too long.

After dinner Alan and I walked down to the beach so that I could finally blip the sunset, and I wasn't disappointed. There were lots of people sat on the beach watching it go down, but this is my favourite shot - I like the long shadows of the cyclists. Once the sun had gone we walked into Rottingdean for a drink. It was the Pub quiz so we planned on just having a quick drink before it started, and then heading home, but we ended up chatting to a couple who we've seen in there before and decided to join them in the quiz. It was a good night, but we didn't win!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.