No one is looking at this

By Limey

Don't make me go back to Eason's!

*sob* Borders bookshop is closing this weekend in Dublin. Not so much because they were making a loss on the Dublin store, but because someone else wants the store lease... or so I hear. :-( The store was always busy whenever I was there, so it was quite a surprise to hear it was closing up.

I was there two weeks ago for the half price sale, but I got a heads-up yesterday that everything was marked at ?1. A bookworm could not possibly let that one slide.
I picked up 15 books which would have normally worked out at ?217. On one hand - yay! But on the other hand, people are losing their jobs and the city is losing a really interesting and unique bookstore... not so good.

:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.