Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Perhaps I found a Pobble Bonk...

Using my phone I recorded after taking the above photo of the site the wonderful sound of a frog call emanating out of the clump of reeds visible in the foreground of the photo.

here

The location is the lagoon at Bordertown where the (above) photo is taken alongside the Dukes Highway, a main road transport corridor between the South-East of the Australian State of South Australia and Adelaide, the capital city of South Australia and in the opposite direction, to Melbourne in Victoria. The site is a stopping place for tourists and commercial vehicles alike ... and for locals no more than a hop, step and a jump away from the main supermarket of the town on North Terrace.

My wild guess is this is the frog here, a Pobble Bonk.

Postscript; in the interests this evening of capturing the ambience of the location and the spread of shadow, I am not participating in the challenge to create a square image. That was too hard on top of the time constraints of uploading the recording and blip too. Shooting square is not an easy challenge. I will try again tomorrow ... unless I am distracted by the likes of a Pobble Bonk. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.