dieseldaisy

By dieseldaisy

county show

I love the county show. My partner hates it 'coos in a field' he says. But that's my favourite bits. I especially like the judging. You can see how soppy farmers are about their as they guide them into the ring and chuck to them to get them to behave. I have VEry little idea about what they might be judging them on, the mysterious caressing and prodding that the judges do then the tension breaks as the rosettes get handed out. Top entertainment. It's like watching cricket - no idea what is going on but strangely soothing.

Any ideas for mackerel recipes please let me know - they continue to arrive. The pier seems to be a hotbed of action at the moment as the weather isfine and the fish are jumping. There is a tourist wee boy who keeps asking youngest for advice and youngest has been heard bullshitting something awful. (' oh yes - there is a seal about tonight - that's why I haven't caught anything' 'I just had a sea trout but it fell off the line'). Fishing seems to be an opportunity to perfect the art of talking about things you don't know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.