Early morning mist

Today, I awoke to thick fog. The car was booked in for servicing in Sheffield and I decided to go the high route there as often it is possible to look down on the mist and fog.

I was not isappointed and decided to shoot the fog in the Derwent Valley. However, when I put the images on the computer, I fell in love with this haunting scene. It seems very early for an image like this though. I doubt it is to everyone’s liking though.

I had completely forgotten we are going to our home in France tomorrow and I am out tonight with friends. My sincere apologies if I haven’t yet replied to a comment you may have left, but I should be able to do so very soon.

Yesterday’s sundown was extremely well received and thank you to everyone who left a comment along with all the stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.