As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Tewkesbury

As the sun was out, the sky blue and 'they' keep forecasting rain from tomorrow. I decided to take the afternoon off and pop over to Tewkesbury for a mooch.

The charity/junk/antique shops didn't produce any new goodies but I did visit the wonderful Cornell Books which is in a lovely old building and three rooms of floor to ceiling old books. It would be easy to spend a very long time perusing them all but as I planned to have a bit of a potter too I just spent half an hour or so. I did pick up 6 books from the £1 table and had a nice long natter with a gent and his daughter who where also marvelling over the wonderful quantity of books in there.

I only took a handful of pics - mostly with the little IR converted Canon - it was a mooching afternoon, not a photography afternoon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.