Steam train to Elounda

There is something incredibly old and charming here in Plaka, overlooking the magnificent Bay of Souda. I swear if you had come here 40 years ago very little would have changed.

We bought the first two half carafes and the rest that kept coming was free. The breads, the water, the deserts, the wine, the aperitif, the deserts, all free!

Hospitality comes in all shapes and sizes but here, in the back of beyond, I'll take this every time.

Oh and MCC did angel impressions and spoke to everyone. Further she has taken to just staring at people, a bout of fascination causing her head to be unable to turn in other direction than the one her eyes are fixed upon.

A good day and one in which followers of my journal will see I finished a book that just made me feel humble and in awe.

A

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.