Decisions

So, ideally today I would have been for scan, found out baby had turned and then headed to see Withers and Zann for scones, tea and cake........well that was the plan!

Two hours at Good Hope Hospital scuppered those plans!

Baby is still breech - extended breech which means head, hands and feet are all right at the top. Baby was looking very healthy - everything in place, heartbeat strong and a healthy 7lb 10oz at the moment.....it's just not the right way!

So, our options were to try and turn the baby or to elect for a C Section. After seeing the consultant, calling my mum and talking it through for an age, we have decided to go with the C Section. Given that my only doubt is what people will think, I am happy this is the right decision for us. I don't want people thinking I'm taking the 'easy' option. I don't want to spend the next three weeks worrying or stressing about the baby turning back round - that's if it worked. And having said that its been breech for the last 8 weeks or so, so I think it's pretty comfy!

Of course I could go into labour early meaning emergency C Section or baby could turn so nothing is set in stone.

At the moment BabyG is pencilled in to land into our world on September 24th......all things going to plan of course! Baby will be Libran like me :) And I will drink champagne on my birthday

So there we have it!

Just cooking dinner after a wonderful bath. Nearly the weekend folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.