PaulineW

By PaulineW

Garden Park, Peterborough

I was sitting on a seat in the sunshine, waiting for hubby to bring the car a little closer to where we were (so I didn't have to walk too far) and I took this with my little old smartphone (HTC Wildfire). It hasn't the best camera in the world on it, so I had a bit of a play with filters when I came home and ended up with a look that I think I quite like.

Garden Park is a retail park on the outskirts of Peterborough that has a garden centre called Van Hage which like most modern garden centres sells everything except the kitchen sink and is quite expensive. We went to the park to visit a large store called Hobbycraft to get some board for mounting A4 and smaller photos. It has everything the craft hobbyist could possibly want and is a good browse.

There are quite a few more expensive stores there, but it does not harm to have a wander and have a look at what you don't really need and can't afford anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.