Flipping Tyre-d

...flipping tyres.

Yup, that was part of our Crossfit WOD today, flip massive tractor tyres! Geez it was tough but I was so pleased with myself. Considering when we went outside to practice flipping tekkers (technique) our coach wanted to see if I could even flip the 80kg tyre just once. It was tough but I was determined to do it and eventually got there. I decided to keep using the same tyre for the WOD, by the end I was able to do it another 11 times! I was so pleased!

Another participant this evening perfectly described what CrossFit is like - ‘oh god, these tyre flips are hell... but really good fun!’ You put yourself through something that is so so difficult, use every ounce of strength and are completely exhausted by the end of it. But, that feeling of achievement in the end is incredible!


Pre-WOD
Push press 5-5-5-5-5 up to max weight
David max – 31kg
Jen max – 17.5kg

WOD 05/09/2013
15 minute AMRAP
5 tyre flips (David 80kg, Jen 40kg tyre)
15 tyre jumps (jump in the tyre then jump out = 1 jump, two feet must always be together)
30 walking plate lunges (David 10kg, Jen 5kg)
David – 2 rounds plus 1 tyre flip
Jen – 2 rounds plus 23 lunges

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.