A journey through Zogland

By Zog

Pink

I hadn't managed to do a photo today and was not in a great mood to try for one tonight. However, I sat down at the computer to look for inspiration and saw a little bead of moisture (nectar?) dangling from one of the twiddly bits (technical term) of one of the alstroemeria flowers on the dinner table. After lots of tries and various shutter speed, ISO speed combinations, I finaly settled on using bounce flash from my Nissin flashgun. Unfortunately, the Nissin Di622 isn't compatible with the Nikon D7000. The most annoying thing about it is that it does sometimes work and at other times it doesn't. Every shot I took today was exposed perfectly, but when I was using the combination at the weekend the exposure was out by about 2.5 stops.

Strange things 'tronics.

365/248

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.