morning

mist

I looked up in the early morning from the laptop where I'd been doing some more singularly pointless paperwork, allowing some retarded project manager to tick a few more boxes, to see the first autumnal mists. I was so unused to this I cleaned my specs twice to try to see better before I realised that it actually was mist not another sign of failing eyesight.

The rest of the day was spent dealing with more paperwork for the box ticker and other bits and pieces for another job. The mist soon cleared and it's been sunny and bright and baking hot. When I eventually popped down to the shop for some milk it was actually much hotter outside than in the house.

By the way, not all project managers are retarded, but there's a small but significant group who know very little about the processes involved in construction, but they can put together a series of more or less pointless challenges for the contractor that usually interfere with the smooth running of a job, that usually end up costing the client money but that allow them to produce a paper trail that will allow them to tick loads of boxes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.